This is an image

Chamber Leadership: Harnessing Global Talent in Challenging Times

Join NAE and chambers from across the country for a unique
online peer-to-peer learning opportunity

*Must register separately for each event.*

Session I
1:00 – 2:30pm ET / 12:00 – 1:30pm CT / 10:00 – 11:30pm PT

Diversity in our Economic Recovery: Making the Case 

Hear from NAE staff and guest speakers on making the case for immigration reform, including tips on how to utilize NAE data in advocating for an inclusive recovery, insights into the current federal immigration landscape, and advice on how chambers can engage and support their member employers in creating a more inclusive and equitable workforce. 

Session II
3:00 – 4:30pm ET / 2:00 – 3:30pm CT / 12:00 – 1:30pm PT

Facilitated Break Outs: Where and How to Talk About Immigration in an Election Year

In an election year with an unprecedented focus on immigration issues, hear how chambers are actively engaging in bipartisan policy advocacy and coalition building. Chamber participants will be geographically divided into breakout groups and spend time discussing strategies for navigating each of their unique political landscapes. All groups will then reconvene for a read-out.

About NAE

New American Economy is a bipartisan research and advocacy organization fighting for smart federal, state, and local immigration policies that help grow our economy and create jobs for all Americans. More…